PDA

View Full Version : New car - drivethedeal.com?


jezza4
16-06-2007, 5:34 PM
Hi,

I'm a new member to the forum. I was wondering if anyone has had recent experience of buying cars from drive the deal?

The website says they put you in touch with main UK dealers and you get a new UK car. Are there any catches? Are the cars likely to be pre-registered? Do you encounter problems later?

The website seems good. My only hesitation is the fact that they ask for a deposit up front, before you speak to a dealer.

Has anyone had any bad experiences with them?

Thanks a lot,

Jerry

albalad
16-06-2007, 5:39 PM
have a look here (http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.html?t=447500&highlight=drive+the+deal) there are quite a few comments / threads on dtd

dnc1781
16-06-2007, 9:24 PM
http://www.honestjohn.co.uk/forum/post/index.htm?f=2&t=52596

peterg1965
16-06-2007, 9:28 PM
Drive the Deal are 100% recommended. A great setup and very honest. You deal with the dealer once your deposit is paid. Very little risk.

plane_boy2000
17-06-2007, 7:33 PM
Just in the process of buying through them now, and no problems at all. Car was a factory order - not pre reg or anything like that. Just come back from holiday to find that car is at dealers, and they have already registered it in my name so just need to call then to organise delivery.

Risk is no higher than dealing through your local dealer down the road - DTD took NO money at all from me - the deposit was paid direct to the supplying dealer.