lennymfo
05-01-2007, 4:19 PM
Hi peeps
SOme of you will know that I came very close to being scammed when selling my car a couple of weeks ago. Thanks to information received on this website, I narrowly averted being ripped off. I have agreed to sell the car through 'sellyourjamjar.com' http://www.sellyourjamjar.co.uk. Does anyone have any information about this company? They and the website seem bonefide. There is a 'verisign' and 'IMI' logo so everything seems top line. A pre-agreed price has been confirmed, and date for collection has been agreed. WHen they pitch up they check that the condition is a true depiction of that I gave when accepting their offer. They then arrange for electronic transfer which takes about 20 minutes and they do not take the car until the funds have cleared. It should not be confused with jamjar.com.
Thanks
Lenny
SOme of you will know that I came very close to being scammed when selling my car a couple of weeks ago. Thanks to information received on this website, I narrowly averted being ripped off. I have agreed to sell the car through 'sellyourjamjar.com' http://www.sellyourjamjar.co.uk. Does anyone have any information about this company? They and the website seem bonefide. There is a 'verisign' and 'IMI' logo so everything seems top line. A pre-agreed price has been confirmed, and date for collection has been agreed. WHen they pitch up they check that the condition is a true depiction of that I gave when accepting their offer. They then arrange for electronic transfer which takes about 20 minutes and they do not take the car until the funds have cleared. It should not be confused with jamjar.com.
Thanks
Lenny