View Full Version : online paid surveys
dickibobboy
16-05-2006, 7:36 PM
well i was wondering what all of you use
the ones i use is yougov, there is another but i dont have the link on this pc, they pay out in the sum of £9
i will find the link for you
is there any others? i am not botherd what they pay out in(apart from itune credits or nector or anything like that)
this thread could alse be a thread that you could mention the ones that are scams or do not pay out etc.....
thankyou
grex9101
16-05-2006, 8:17 PM
you're better off looking/posting in the referrers board
bilbo001
16-05-2006, 8:36 PM
I also use Yougov however they only payout when you reach £50:00 not £9:00. :beer:
I also use Yougov however they only payout when you reach £50:00 not £9:00. :beer:
I always get paid when I reach £9 :confused:
pdeacon
16-05-2006, 9:05 PM
I always get paid when I reach £9 :confused:
What ??!?!?!?!?!?!!! :mad:
How did you manage that?
What ??!?!?!?!?!?!!! :mad:
How did you manage that?
yeah...I also knew that you only get pay when you reach 50.00£??
BTW i also use mediatransfer, brainjuicer and ciao but i find this one quite frustrating as most of the times i get kicked out halfway of the survey..:mad:
Saint_Chris
16-05-2006, 9:42 PM
If you join yugov do they send you an e-mail to invite yo to do a survery and then pay you £9 for it?
lyniced
16-05-2006, 10:30 PM
Pinecone Research is a good one - they pay £4 in Luncheon vouchers for each survey completed. I do about 2 a month (on average) and save up all my vouchers to have a big spend in Tescos.
Dalkirst
16-05-2006, 10:39 PM
If you join yugov do they send you an e-mail to invite yo to do a survery and then pay you £9 for it?
:rotfl: What you(and me come to think of it) wish;)
No they pay around 50p sometimes 75p for each survey:)
lil_me
16-05-2006, 10:41 PM
pineconeresearch you usually have to be recommended, my friend tried to sign up and thats what they told her
www.valuedopinions.com
Dalkirst
16-05-2006, 10:44 PM
Oh i was just about to say i forgot i also use http://www.valuedopinions.co.uk/ but you beat me to it:)
tiredwithtwins
16-05-2006, 11:02 PM
mytns.com is one i use - it credits nectar points....which i use to get the kids their school uniforms from adams!
ciao are ok....until you accumulate a fair bit of credit, then suddenly cant access your account!!!
sparky61
16-05-2006, 11:38 PM
I think the one that you say pay out at £9 is www.quickwise.co.uk (http://www.quickwise.co.uk)
Really good company and the payments are sent quickly.
All surveys pay at least £1 and some are only a couple of questions long.
salty1874
16-05-2006, 11:52 PM
CHEERS SPARKY!
I've signed up to that one, £3 for signing up :)
tafbabe
17-05-2006, 11:10 AM
I only got 100 points for signing up to quickwise - that's £1 !!!
:( :( :( :(
tafbabe
17-05-2006, 11:20 AM
Oh! I lied!
I got 200 for registering and 100 for the background survey = 300 points/£3
Silly me !
dickibobboy
17-05-2006, 3:26 PM
I think the one that you say pay out at £9 is www.quickwise.co.uk (http://www.quickwise.co.uk)
Really good company and the payments are sent quickly.
All surveys pay at least £1 and some are only a couple of questions long.
thats the one!
vinylmusic
20-05-2006, 9:25 AM
I think the one that you say pay out at £9 is www.quickwise.co.uk (http://www.quickwise.co.uk)
Really good company and the payments are sent quickly.
All surveys pay at least £1 and some are only a couple of questions long.
The want my mobile phone number in order to register.
Is it safe?
I once registerd my mobile phone online and found I was paying £1.50 to receive a text:eek:
I text back "Stop" which also cost me £1.50 but it didnt stop.
Py pay as you go account was being drained
Istis or whatever they are called wouldnt help
neither would O2
I had to abandon my number and get a new sim :eek:
dickibobboy
20-05-2006, 9:35 AM
i used a old one or you could use one of the free ones, there is nothing you have to confirm so...
blackmidnight
20-05-2006, 10:11 AM
The want my mobile phone number in order to register.
Is it safe?
i've registed with quickwise and they seem safe to me. i've only ever had one text from them so far and it was to tell me that there was a survey for me to complete. didn't cost me anything, you then just go and sign in online (they use your mobile number as your username) and then you do the survery.
scatz
20-05-2006, 11:22 AM
pineconeresearch you usually have to be recommended, my friend tried to sign up and thats what they told her
www.valuedopinions.com
They're currently not recruiting through their website or by referrals. Apparently they will be running recruitment adverts on particular websites (don't say which) in the near future.
sparky61
20-05-2006, 12:13 PM
The want my mobile phone number in order to register.
Is it safe?
I once registerd my mobile phone online and found I was paying £1.50 to receive a text:eek:
I text back "Stop" which also cost me £1.50 but it didnt stop.
Py pay as you go account was being drained
Istis or whatever they are called wouldnt help
neither would O2
I had to abandon my number and get a new sim :eek:
Hi vinylmusic
Please don't worry about giving them your mobile number. I've been with them for nearly 2 years and have never had any problems with texts, they only text you when there's a survey available and it doesn't cost anything to receive it. They also email you at the same time but it's handy if you're not on the computer at the time of the invite.
Good luck
:beer:
gill_81uk
20-05-2006, 7:23 PM
wrt mytns I signed up ages ago after an email from nectar but have only received prize surveys, so despite doing approx 5 (long) surveys I havent actually earned any nectar points. has anyone else found this?
buxtonrabbitgreen
20-05-2006, 10:22 PM
I think the one that you say pay out at £9 is www.quickwise.co.uk (http://www.quickwise.co.uk)
Really good company and the payments are sent quickly.
All surveys pay at least £1 and some are only a couple of questions long.
Thanks I have just registered and have aklready earnt 300 points
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.