PDA

View Full Version : broadspeed.com = broadspeed.con?


cardinalbiggles
05-06-2009, 3:30 PM
I thought these guys were legit, phoned twice today and twice phone got picked up and straight back down again....

Funny its an 0844 number which means they get paid if the connection is made, kind of makes me suspicious. Not exactly the kind of service you would expect from a company.

I will certainly be looking elsewhere now!

pgilc1
05-06-2009, 3:40 PM
I thought these guys were legit, phoned twice today and twice phone got picked up and straight back down again....

Funny its an 0844 number which means they get paid if the connection is made, kind of makes me suspicious. Not exactly the kind of service you would expect from a company.

I will certainly be looking elsewhere now!

They may be having telephony problems. I really cant see them being in existence to make 4p a minute to hang up on people.

I have dealt with them before, they offer UK sources cars - a lot of interent suppliers dont - and are very competitive.

jack spratt
05-06-2009, 4:30 PM
Try Carfile( which I have used and were very good !! they use main dealers to supply your car and you do not pay any cash to the broker you pay the main dealer)or dealdrivers who posts on here !!
To use a 0844 telephone number is enough to put me off anyway !!

vikingaero
05-06-2009, 11:11 PM
We've used Broadspeed about a dozen times on our fleet. Never had a problem. Sounds like they are superbusy.

jack spratt
06-06-2009, 10:12 AM
We've used Broadspeed about a dozen times on our fleet. Never had a problem. Sounds like they are superbusy.

Super busy or not it is no excuse to pick a phone up and put it down