View Full Version : Car Finance-Autobytel-Anyone Used Them?
KittyCat1
23-07-2008, 6:40 PM
Hi
I'm thinking of changing my car and need finance to do so.Had a look at quite a few car finance companies online and came across http://www.autobytel.co.uk
Just wondered if anyone had any dealings with them and what they're like.
Thanks in advance x
DealDrivers company representative
24-07-2008, 12:28 PM
Hi...if you look on their website at the 'about us' page (which you should always do to understand how a company is set up or who they are owned by, to then do some more digging to reassure yourself) you'll see they are part of Inchcape Group...one of the leading 3 big UK highly reputable motor groups...so you are perfectly safe.
Hope that helps!
albionrovers
24-07-2008, 12:40 PM
Why use a site with pictures of cars all over it?
Why not get the best loan rate from a money supermarket site?
Not a criticism of the OP in any way, I just don't get it.
theboylard
24-07-2008, 4:37 PM
Autobytel, from my dealings with them a few years ago, were just a front end for financial partners - they helped me get the car I want but I sourced the finance separately.
There will be a commission in it for Autobytel if you finance through them - save that and get the money direct from a lender - unless it's a stunning deal of course!!
Good luck :)
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.